Daily Prompt: Sound

fuscia_yellow_flower

via Daily Prompt: Sound

plants_leaves_by_paul

Many of my poems include sounds.

highway sounds
in the distance
years gone by

I rediscovered the next poem in my summer archives.  My great-aunt, Marie Schwanke, was a pioneer in special education.

wind sounds
and wildflowers
in Aunt Marie’s pitcher
gifts of late August

As I worked on this post, I recalled Psalm 150 (KJV).  Here are verses 3-5.

Praise him with the sound of the trumpet: praise him with the psaltery and harp.

Praise him with the timbrel and dance: praise him with stringed instruments and organs.

Praise him upon the loud cymbals: praise him upon the high sounding symbols.

Ellen Grace Olinger

pink_yellow_flower

Images: wpclipart

plants_leaves_by_paul

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Sound

Comments are closed.