Rest and Review

crocuses
wpclipart

I’m taking some time to rest and review, as I slowly get better from a cold.  I began writing poetry in high school, and my love of the language arts has always been present.

There have been times of achievement, and times of illness and loss.  Renewal.

Now I have so much work to review, through simply trying one day (or week, or month) at a time.  I also trust the times when I could not create in this way.  Many ways to create.  Blessings.

birds perch
in sheltering branches
a grain of mustard seed

Matthew 13: 31-32

Ellen Grace Olinger
Time Of Singing, 1995

crocus_white_purple
wpclipart

4 thoughts on “Rest and Review

  1. Dear Ellen Grace,
    This post is so helpful and beautiful in its acceptance of what is. Your haiku speaks to that power of the mustard seed. Thank you for being there throughout my journey which has taken another deep dip.
    Best wishes for healing.

    Jo

    Like

Comments are closed.