one-word prompt VOICE

100_1870

For Voice

That I may publish
with the voice of thanksgiving,

and tell of all thy wondrous works.

Psalm 26: 7 (KJV)

I searched this blog, using the word voice, and found some poems.  Each month, I try to review my archives for the given month.  Sometimes I rediscover some poems, that I think are worthy of being shared anew.  I may edit a little, as of course I see room for improvement.  I also do not want to lose the voice I had at a past time.

*

recollections
of summers gone by
voices on the breeze

*

love for you
became her care
until she joined you there
grief gives way to fields and wind
and now I hear your voice again

(published in Bell’s Letters Poet)

*

reading

and watching leaves
turn yellow

I hear voices
but cannot understand
the words

goldenrod
blooms
where the daffodils
were

Goldenrod 007

Now the daffodils begin to grow once again.

The photos are by Karl.

Blessings,
Ellen Grace Olinger

2 thoughts on “one-word prompt VOICE

Comments are closed.