January days

simple_heart_light_fill

My parents were both born in January; Dad in 1915 and Mom in 1917.  I remembered them in posts at my Grief And Acceptance site.  Every day, as I read, write, and listen, I am in touch with history and literature – subjects they taught.

another year
has passed since
my mother’s passing
I sit and quietly read
a book she would like too

*

I also worked more on my Poems For Bulletin Boards site recently.  My acrostic poem for BOOKS continues to be the favorite poem.

B  eautiful way to
O  pen hearts and
O  pen minds to
K  now new stories and
S  ongs

*

Today is quiet and grey.  I’ve been reading poetry and there is a sense of February soon.  A small wall hanging of stars by my computer, from Bethesda Thrift Store in Sheboygan, says Love Faith Hope.

Simple_Red_Heart

Images: wpclipart

7 thoughts on “January days

Comments are closed.