“Out of Your Reach”

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Out of Your Reach.”

I don’t recall being disappointed with gifts often as a child.  However, I would be older before I would understand a broader definition of creativity and my gifts.  Madeleine L’Engle’s now classic book, Walking On Water: Reflections on Faith & Art, was a great blessing (1980, Harold Shaw Publishers; Wheaton, Illinois).  She taught me to “serve the work” the best I can and also to accept that the work will always be imperfect.  Mercy and grace.

Ellen Grace Olinger

5 thoughts on ““Out of Your Reach”

  1. I’ve just checked out your blog and it is so awesome! It is safe to say I love it (: but what I was going to say was that I really enjoyed this blog post and thought it was amazing (:
    Don’t stop writing anytime soon! I enjoy your posts too much! (:

    Like

Comments are closed.