Sunday blessings – photos, harvest acrostic, and verses from Psalm 126

100_3403

100_3402

100_3401

The photos of the ferns are from October 2, 2015.

*

Yesterday Karl and I went to Mentink’s Piggly Wiggly in Oostburg.  I took a photo of the green pepper we bought, along with other good food.  We are grateful.  I’ll close this post with my HARVEST acrostic, which is one of the favorite poems on this blog.  I posted this poem first in August 2010.

100_3415

H   ard work
A   nd hope
R   ealized, and
V   ery grateful
E   ternally, with
S   ongs
o sing

They that sow in tears

shall reap in joy.

He that goeth forth and weepeth,

bearing precious seed,

shall doubtless come again

with rejoicing,

bringing his sheaves with him.

Psalm 126: 5-6 (KJV)

*

Ellen Grace Olinger

2 thoughts on “Sunday blessings – photos, harvest acrostic, and verses from Psalm 126

Comments are closed.