Gratitude Journal

Awhile ago, I began a handwritten gratitude journal after reading One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp.  Today I copied blessings I’ve noted on different pieces of paper into a journal I bought a few years ago.  I believe I have now counted 457 blessings, but I may discover some other papers in a drawer.

Blessing 440 said:

Reading, viewing blogs –
beauty
kindness
creativity

Now I am adding Monet in Michigan at Vector Charley.  This is a beautiful photo.

Wendy Brightbill is also sharing her art on Instagram.  More beautiful colors.

6 thoughts on “Gratitude Journal

  1. I have a new Daily Journal for each year, Ellen. At the end of each day, I write my concerns or worries, my general thoughts of the day…and I always close with a specific thank you for each and every large and small gift and act of kindness and answered prayer. I sleep better because of this, plus I awake with more hopefulness and ongoing gratitude.

    Like

Comments are closed.