“everything beautiful”

August 31
a grey day
and the garden
rests – how beautiful
many flowers were
and all the ways
plants grow
and change –
perennials
to bloom again

For my Gravatar profile, I chose this verse awhile ago:

He hath made everything beautiful in His time . . . Ecclesiastes 3: 11 a (KJV).

The gardens are all perennials this year.  We have lived here long enough that I can look out the windows any season, and picture the yard at other times of the year.

The Autumn Joy Sedum is beginning to form its flowers.  Here is a photo from another year by Karl.  Always something new to see!

purple

 in the mostly green garden

Autumn Joy Sedum

AutumnJoy 002

4 thoughts on ““everything beautiful”

  1. I felt it all the way to my core, this wonderful line: I can look out the windows any season, and picture the yard at other times of the year.
    Beautiful. That has also become the goal of our gardens.

    Like

Comments are closed.