Short Education Poems

flower-borders-02

These are a few of the favorite poems on this blog.  As many prepare for and begin a new school year, I thought I’d create a special post for 2015.

R  est
E  ducate
A  dmire
D  ream
I  nspire
N  ew
G  oals

*

ove of literature
I  nspires countless
eautiful hours of
eading many
uthors, and sometimes
ereading beloved books
early

*

books on the shelf
supported by each other
kindness of friends

*

autumn in the air
young people
open doors for me
at the library

*

eautiful way to
O  pen hearts and
O  pen minds to
K  now new stories and
S  ongs

flower-borders-02

The Colored Flower Border is by Ida Waugh and courtesy of Reusable Art.

Also from Reusable Art, here are other borders I especially like (many lovely vintage pictures):

morning-glory-05

Morning Glory Border

flower-borders-28

Thistle Vignette

2 thoughts on “Short Education Poems

Comments are closed.