“The Early Years” – prompt from June 14, 2015

100_1564

I looked back at some previous WordPress prompts and this one, The Early Years, is what I’ve been learning lately.  My interpretation is the things that got lost along the way can be reclaimed and rediscovered.  Photography, coloring, needlepoint.  I enjoyed so many arts and crafts when I was younger.

So perhaps “page three” of my autobiography can also be a later page as well.  And renewal can benefit from hard-earned wisdom and self-confidence – in the sense of trying again.  Always more to learn and feedback may vary.

Some of you may remember Karl’s photo of the needlepoint picture I made, of a Cezanne painting, from a high quality kit.  This is work from my 20s.  Sometimes memories resurface from those years – the passing of a loved one, a memory of my father when he was young.  This happens as I pray the Psalms too, which comforts and gives me strength.

And I’m enjoying looking for different kinds of photos around the yard, as many of you know.

100_2405

forsythia shadow on the garage
and brick path in the garden

100_2409

The Early Years Write page three of your autobiography.

Ellen Grace Olinger

5 thoughts on ““The Early Years” – prompt from June 14, 2015

Comments are closed.