Being Still

100_2214

This is simply the birch tree trunk in the back yard.  I thought of some of your photos as I took this picture yesterday.  I enjoy seeing the natural textures.

Sometimes I see something, and I think, “Someone would highlight this small space and create a blog post.”  Now I can too.  Yesterday was the first day I was able to complete the process from photos in the yard to blog posts by myself.  I love to learn.

I love the grand photos as well; of landscapes, and cities, and water.  Also birds.

Thought I’d begin with the yard, seems like the right place for me.

Taking photos seems a lot like writing poems – a nice way to highlight beauty that might otherwise be missed, or not seen as clearly.

I haven’t written the poem yet, but I know seeing the forsythia petals on the old leaves was a haiku moment.  Also true that every poem does not have to be written, and/or can stay in the heart awhile.

100_2201

4 thoughts on “Being Still

  1. Congratulations! Isn’t it fun to learn something new? I’m a little slow with the technical aspects of all this, too. For the most part, I learn what I need to know to accomplish a new task. But over time, little learnings add up to competence. You’re on your way! (And the photos are lovely.)

    Like

Comments are closed.