Saturday morning

UPDATE:  Jim posted a closing haiku and thank you note to all.  There are many ways to participate at The Haiku Foundation.

* * *

I am reading through the almost 400 haiku posted so far at The Haiku Foundation for the special EarthRise Rolling Haiku Collaboration 2015 post.  The theme is LIGHT and poets from all over the world are posting again, and sometimes in response to one another.

Jim Kacian’s post at THF yesterday also links to their other special presentations at this time: Happy International Haiku Poetry Day 2015! There is also a HaikuLife Haiku Film Festival and the results of their 2014 Touchstone Awards.

* * *

2 thoughts on “Saturday morning

  1. It was a great celebration indeed – I submitted my video Celtic Heartbeat (thanks Jim Kacian for the title, which comes from the final haiku) for the film festival. I combined my poetry, art and photography as well as a little bit of bodhran (Irish drum) music from my 13 year old daughter and we were delighted to be included on HaikuLife.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.