Books and Music: Luci Shaw and Amy Shreve

I learned that Luci Shaw, who is now in her 80s, wrote a new book.  The title is Adventure of Ascent: Field Notes from a Lifelong Journey.  According to her website, it will be published in February 2014.   There’s a picture there of the beautiful cover and a description of her new work.   http://www.lucishaw.com

Today I am rereading Luci Shaw’s Accompanied by Angels: Poems of the Incarnation (William B. Eerdmans Publishing Company; Grand Rapids, Michigan; 2006 author copyright).  In the Introduction she wrote, “I’m hoping you will not regard this simply as ‘a Christmas book,’ but will see it as a source for reflection and thanksgiving throughout the year” (p. xi).

I’m listening to Amy Shreve’s CDs and ordered The God Of All Grace: Hymns, her new CD, from her website.  http://amyshreve.com  She plays the harp and sings so beautifully.  There are a few videos and more complete credits at her site.

Blessings, Ellen

12 thoughts on “Books and Music: Luci Shaw and Amy Shreve

    1. Hi Marylin, You are welcome. As I write, I can also picture “Friends For The Journey,” that Luci Shaw wrote with Madeleine L’Engle, on my mother’s table in a nursing home room. I find both authors to also be healers.

      Like

Comments are closed.