Always Beauty: Short Season Poems

always beauty
wildflowers bloom
by the junkyard

lake and sky
same color
Autumn Equinox

one month ends
another begins
evergreen branches
frame night sky

Autumn afternoon
early glow of
streetlights in town

sun spotlights
snowflakes on the window
falling stars

windblown snow
plastered on windows
snow paintings

farmers planting seeds
in many fields . . .
letters become words

sun-warmth
and letting my mind rest
robins teach me their song

morning coffee
with pink clouds
floating in sky
pink lilies on the table
bloom in reply

Credits: poems written for my blogs.  Hope you found a favorite and also something new.  Blessings, Ellen

13 thoughts on “Always Beauty: Short Season Poems

    1. Dear Gallivanta, Thank you for your thoughts. I just included your link in a comment at Sandra Simpson’s garden blog, a haiku poet and editor from New Zealand. Here’s her link: http://sandrasgardenblog.wordpress.com.

      There’s an interview with Sandra in the video archive at The Haiku Foundation, and other poets from New Zealand. These are from a conference in NZ in 2012. Jim Kacian presented and conducted the interviews. That’s how I know of Sandra’s art.

      Happy some poems sing to you!

      Like

  1. Thank you Ellen. The first poem is my favorite because it reminds me of a place I have seen. Love the other poems too 🙂 Annie

    Like

Comments are closed.