Winter Reading

Winter is here and I am reading more than writing these days.  The winter poetry journals are arriving, and I have new books by my side as well.  One is Desire To Inspire by Christine Mason Miller in California.  I am enjoying it very much.  www.christinemasonmiller.com

The Haiku Foundation, founded by Jim Kacian, has a registry of poets worldwide.  This weekend I began reading it, from the beginning. There are short biographies of poets, along with some of their haiku.  This will be a good winter project and a great education.  www.thehaikufoundation.org

8 thoughts on “Winter Reading

  1. Winter finds me reading more, too. I downloaded *White Fang* for free on my Kindle and am totally absorbed in the wintery setting, happy that I’m cozy and warm and not in the wilds of Alaska!

    Like

  2. Hmmm. I will have to check that out Ellen since that is definitely right up my alley! I always have so many book waiting for my attention. These days I don’t read as much as I used to. Busy with other creative things, but reading should be in the mix too. Enjoy. Margie

    Like

Comments are closed.