journals and books

floral-card

found an old journal
more blessings noted
than I knew

And some older favorites:

time with old friends
poems in a journal
from years ago

stack of art books
not needing to read today
just need them there

looking at trees
I remember prayers
of friends

raindrops
line
the windows
words
in
my
notebooks

reading poetry
my coffee gets cold
guess I made it
for the fragrance

books on the shelf
supported by each other
kindness of friends

* * *

The Floral Card is courtesy of Free Vintage Art.

 

12 responses

  1. Your discovery of old journals and old favourites and the renewal you find in them makes me think of Lamentations 3:22–23. We say things are old but they are really new, every morning, every time we look at them.

    Like

  2. What a great assortment, Ellen. I especially like the art books because I just discovered a box of my aunt’s art books and journals…from when she was in 6th and 7th grade! What a delightful look at her childhood.

    Like

  3. I do like this:

    reading poetry
    my coffee gets cold
    guess I made it
    for the fragrance

    I laughed when I read it — that experience is familiar around here, too. And what smells better than coffee in the morning?

    Like

Comments are closed.